Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City (For Flute, Alto Saxophone,  (AL-00-46271)

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City (For Flute, Alto Saxophone,
Model# AL-00-46271
UPC 038081532622

List Price: $9.99

Price: $8.99

Save Up To: $1.00 (10%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City was commissioned by the Music Teachers National Association to provide young musicians with the experience of collaborative music making. Each of the three movements features a different jazz style. The first movement begins with a lyrical style and then moves into a faster improvisatory section with a lively swing feel. The slow second movement flows with a singing melody in romantic style. The energetic third movement features a syncopated rhythmic accompaniment throughout. The instrumentation of flute, alto saxophone, and piano effectively portray each jazz style. Movements: The City: Overture and Improvisation * Belle Isle: An Interlude * Good Vibes: Finale.
Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 1/2018
Composer(s): Rollin, Catherine
Medium: Book
Pages: 28
ISBN: 1470639483
Instrument: Piano
Instrumentation: Flute, Alto Saxophone & Piano
Genre: Jazz; Light Concert
Level: Late Intermediate

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.