Piece V (for Oboe and Piano) (HL-48180154)

Piece V (for Oboe and Piano)
Model# HL-48180154
UPC 888680794477

List Price: $14.20

Price: $12.78

Save Up To: $1.42 (10%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Composed for oboe and piano accompaniment, Piece V by César Franck is a melodious piece for intermediate players. The piece begins with a quiet introduction starting Andantino quasi allegretto. The main theme is then played twice with the piano introducing each phrases followed by the oboe repeating them. The piece ends in a really nice harmony between the oboe and the piano. There is no major difficulty in this really soft work which would be thoroughly enjoyed by the audience during a recital. César Franck (1822-1890) was a renowned musician (organ and piano), composer and professor born in the United Kingdom of Netherland (Liège) who was based in Paris. Even though he only produced few compositions, some of these pieces were very famous such as Symphony in D minor and Prelude, Chorale and Fugue among others.
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publication Date: 05/2018
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 3
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Leduc

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.