Piano Sonatas Volume 2: Op. 26 bis 54 Perahia Edition (HL-51480834)

Piano Sonatas Volume 2: Op. 26 bis 54 Perahia Edition
Model# HL-51480834
UPC 840126913231

List Price: $52.95

Price: $47.66

Save Up To: $5.30 (10%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

In celebration of Beethoven Year 2020, G. Henle Publishers presents the first of three volumes with the complete piano sonatas by Ludwig van Beethoven in a new Urtext edition, prepared by Maestro Murray Perahia and the renowned Beethoven expert at G. Henle Publishers, Norbert Gertsch. This volume contains the eleven sonatas published between 1802 and 1806, nos. 12 to 22, op. 26 to 54. All the sonatas have been edited to reflect the current state of research and include an extensive preface and a Critical Report that presents the source situation and problems of readings. Along with his invaluable fingerings, Murray Perahia bestows upon the piano world his in-depth reflections on the emotional world and structural makeup of these compositions.
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Publication Date: 01/2020
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 318
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Henle Music Folios
Voicing: Piano

Closer Look

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.