Organ Concerto No.2 in g minor Op.177 (F37003-S)

Organ Concerto No.2 in g minor Op.177
Model# F37003-S

Price: $65.00

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Composer: Rheinberger Josef Gabriel Editor: Martin Weyer Additional Details: Josef Gabriel Rheinberger was born in Vaduz (Lichtenstein) on March 17th 1839. At the age of seven he became organist at Vaduz Parish Church and his first composition was performed the same year. In 1851 he entered the Munich Conservatory where later he became professor of piano and subsequently of organ. When the Conservatory was dissolved he was appointed repetiteur at the Court Theatre from which position he resigned in 1867. In 1877 he became court conductor which gave him the responsibility for the music of the royal chapel. As a teacher he numbered many Americans among his pupils including Horatio Parker William Berwald George Whitefield Chadwick Bruno Klein and Henry Holden Huss. When the present Munich Conservatorium was founded he was appointed professor of organ and composition a post he held until his death. He also attained the title of "Royal Professor". Rheinberger was a prolific composer whose works include twelve Masses a Requiem and a Stabat Mater; as well as several Operas Symphonies Chamber Music and other choral works. Today he is most famous for his solo organ works which include two Concerti twenty Sonatas Twenty-two Trios Twelve Meditations Twenty-four Fughettas and Thirty-six solo pieces. Josef Rheinberger died in Munich on November 25th 1901 and is buried in the Alter Suedfriedhof. Music Type: Organ(s) & Other Instruments Full Scores

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.