Granados: 12 Spanish Dances, Opus 5 (AL-00-37300)

Granados: 12 Spanish Dances, Opus 5
Model# AL-00-37300
UPC 038081417073

List Price: $12.99

Price: $11.69

Save Up To: $1.30 (9%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Granados's 12 Spanish Dances is a cycle of keyboard vignettes depicting Spanish life. This is the first critical edition published in the United States that includes Granados's final revisions. Performance notes, historical information and a glossary of Spanish terms are included. This edition aids in interpretation through added fingerings, editorial pedal, and indications for subtle changes in tempo, which are integral to the performance of Spanish music. Dr. Kuehl-White studied in Barcelona with legendary Spanish pianist Alicia de Larrocha, who provided a tremendous legacy regarding the performance practice traditions of Granados's music. Titles: Galante * Oriental * Fandango * Villanesca * Andaluza * Rondalla Aragonesa * Valenciana * Asturiana * Romántica * Melancólica * Arabesca * Bolero.
Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 3/2012
Composer(s): Granados, Enrique
Medium: Book
Pages: 84
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
ISBN: 0739079107
Instrument: Piano
Genre: Latin; Masterwork
Level: Advanced

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.

Customers Also Purchased