Glory Denied - 2 Arias My Darling Jim & After You Hear Me... (ECS8609D)

Glory Denied - 2 Arias My Darling Jim & After You Hear Me...
Model# ECS8609D

Price: $9.25

Notify Me About This Item

Email a Friend

Add to Wishlist

Print Brochure

Share This


Two Arias for Soprano from " Glory Denied "
 These arias are sung by the character Alyce, who is represented in the production by two singers, a younger and older version of herself, and are played by two different singers. Young Alyce sings "My Darling Jim," writing a letter to her husband prior to his being taken prisoner during the Vietnam War. The first aria captures emotions through a brief snapshot of everyday life. The second takes place after his return from captivity. Alyce has moved on with her life with another man. The aria is painful and moving as she suggests that, while he can see "the kids," he certainly doesn't have to see her face ever again.


Composer: Tom Cipullo
Voice Type: SOPRANO

Piano Reduction

1. My Darling Jim

2. After You Hear Me Out


(c) 2007 Tom Cipullo and Tom Philpott

Copyright assigned 2017 to E. C. Schirmer Music Company, Inc.

Originally sold as CVR4430 by Classical Vocal Reprints

New Edition ECS8609D  (c) 2017

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.

Customers Also Purchased