Busoni: Three Chinese Pieces (AL-00-40822)

Busoni: Three Chinese Pieces
Model# AL-00-40822
UPC 038081457147

List Price: $6.99

Price: $6.29

Save Up To: $0.70 (9%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

American composer Abram Chasins became well known for his solo piano suite Three Chinese Pieces (1926). Each movement sounds out the mood implied by its title: sorrow ("A Shanghai Tragedy"), romance ("Flirtation in a Chinese Garden"), and breathtaking frenzy ("Rush Hour in Hong Kong"). Tempos and technical demands fluctuate from Lento through Presto agitato. Titles: A Shanghai Tragedy * Flirtation in a Chinese Garden (for the White Keys Only) * Rush Hour in Hong Kong.
Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 12/2012
Composer(s): Chasins, Abram
Medium: Book
Pages: 20
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
ISBN: 0739094998
Instrument: Piano
Genre: Masterwork
Level: Advanced

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.