Bärenreiter Opera Kaleidoscope for Soprano (BA8828)

An appetizer of Barenreiter's high-quality Urtext opera vocal scores – give it a try and enjoy!

This collection of opera arias for soprano (two for mezzo-soprano) and piano offers a cross-section of Bärenreiter’s extensive catalogue of stage works.

An affordable anthology with such well-known and favourite arias as Handel’s famous “Ombra mai fu” and Mozart’s “Ach ich fühl’s, es ist verschwunden!” is not only suited for voice students and aspiring singers preparing for examinations and auditions, but also provides seasoned professionals with inspiration and material for programming their recitals.
The collection spans a representative arch from the early baroque to the romantic era, gathering together repertoire masterpieces by Monteverdi, Handel, Gluck, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Berlioz, Smetana and Chabrier. The pieces are in Italian, French, Czech and German and include, for the most part, a singable translation in German. The spectrum ranges from the declamatory style to easy coloratura. The piano arrangements have been prepared by experienced conductors and répétiteurs.

• A Bärenreiter anthology for opera singers
• Contains important arias from the opera repertoire for soprano and two arias for mezzo-soprano

Ludwig van Beethoven: “O wär’ ich schon mit dir vereint”, Marzelline’s aria from Fidelio / Hector Berlioz: “Adieu, fière cite”, Dido’s aria from Les Troyens / Emmanuel Chabrier: “Ô petite étoile !”, Lazuli’s romance from L’Étoile /Christoph Willibald Gluck: “Divinités du Styx”, Alceste’s aria from Alceste (Paris version 1776) / Christoph Willibald Gluck: “Qual vita è questa mai” – “Che fiero momento”, Eurydice’s recitative and aria from Orfeo ed Euridice (Vienna version 1762) / George Frideric Handel: “Tornami a vagheggiar”, Morgana’s aria from Alcina (HWV 34) / George Frideric Handel: “Frondi tenere” – “Ombra mai fu”, Xerxes’ recitative and aria from Serse HWV 40 / Joseph Haydn: “È amore di natura”, Nerina’s aria from La fedeltà premiata Hob. XXVIII:10 / Claudio Monteverdi: “Signor, quel infelice”, Proserpina’s aria from L’Orfeo / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: “Ach ich fühl’s, es ist verschwunden!”, Pamina’s aria from The Magic Flute K. 622 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: “Giunse alfin il momento” – “Deh vieni non tardar”, Susanna’s recitative and aria from The Marriage of Figaro K. 492 / Bedrich Smetana: “Kdybych se co takového” (“If I ever should find out”), Mary’s aria from Prodaná nevesta (The Bartered Bride)

Edition no.
BA 8828
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Vocal score, Anthology, Urtext edition
Soprano solo, Piano
Pages / Format
62 S. - 27,0 x 19,0 cm

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.

Customers Also Purchased