Schubert: Allegro in A Minor, Opus 144 ("Lebensstürme") (AL-00-38869)

Schubert: Allegro in A Minor, Opus 144 ("Lebensstürme")
Model# AL-00-38869
UPC 038081431208

Price: $8.99

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Franz Schubert was one of the most prolific composers of ensemble piano music, and the Allegro in A Minor, Op. 144, demonstrates his mastery at writing for one piano, four hands. This large and passionate work was composed in 1828, the year of Schubert's death. It is written in sonata-allegro form and may have been intended as the first movement of a sonata. It was first published by Anton Diabelli in 1840 with the title Lebensstürme: Characterischeres Allegro (Life's Storms: Characteristic Allegro). The Allegro makes extensive use of chromaticism, Neapolitan sixth chords, and contrasts of moods.
Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 12/2011
Composer(s): Schubert, Franz
Medium: Book
Pages: 48
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
ISBN: 0739085921
Instrument: Piano
Genre: Masterwork
Level: Advanced

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.