6 Intermezzi, Op. 121 (Piano) (HL-50601295)

6 Intermezzi, Op. 121 (Piano)
Model# HL-50601295

List Price: $19.95

Price: $17.96

Save Up To: $2.00 (10%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

“My musical education began with piano instruction, as with most composers of my generation in Central Europe. This interest in the piano has a quite obvious origin: I have been playing the instrument since my childhood and have meanwhile mastered it enough to appear in public as a pianist. Thus for many years I wrote my piano compositions for myself, whilst other pianists took them up in their repertoires only over the course of time. So not only piano sonatas have been written, but also chamber music with piano (2 Cello Sonatas, Piano Trio, Piano Quartets, Piano Quintet, etc.) I finished the Sei intermezziin 2013. In this cycle, I wanted to give the interpreter the opportunity to present himself/herself both with technical virtuosity and with sonic beauty in the traditional sense of the word. This beautiful toneis basically indispensible in all pieces. The Intermezzi form a cycle that conjures up the spirit of classical piano music without engaging itself in the traditional constraints associated with it.”(Krzysztof Meyer)
Publisher: Sikorski
Publication Date: 05/2018
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 31
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Piano
Voicing: Piano

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.