3 Sacred Concertos
Model# HL-49008081
UPC 073999669695

Price: $55.95

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

“These nine instrumental pieces speak of the anxiety and distress of mankind in our time, of sickness and death, of love and of loneliness.” Henze is concerned with questions of existential significance in his Requiem, nine religious concertos for solo piano, concertante trumpet and large chamber orchestra. To follow the arrangement for trumpet and organ already published, the three movements Rex tremendae • Lacrimosa • Sanctus of the nine concertos are now also published in a version for trumpet and piano. These two instruments already have a prominent role in the demanding structure of the original work. In the present version the far-reaching complexity of the work has been concentrated into a soloistic duet.
Publisher: Schott
Publication Date: 02/2004
Pages: 80
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Schott

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.